Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
because of the rain
Archives
12 décembre 2013

Forbidden

 

Alors que leur second ep Nude : Viscera issu de la série de la trilogie de eps Nude Landscapes sortira le 27 janvier , The Irrepressibles teasent déjà le 3ème volet qui sortira en mars 2014 avec la vidéo remuante de Forbidden (qui donne aussi son nom au 3ème ep), titre au squelette électro dont les paroles ci-dessous sont aussi remuantes que les images...
Ce projet Nude Landscapes est un bel echo militant au déjà brillant album Nude !

 

"I asked for the raisin bread but no-one replied
A silence then your mother said as she looked in my eyes
She said "We don't need your kind round here,
You're playing with the mind of my son"
And you stood aside, and looked at the tears that welled in my eyes...

Remembering the night I held that knife close to my chest
As I watched you sleeping there my lo...ve never confessed
You said "you don't need to feel this way, cause I will be here for you"
And you held me still, your warmth always will be with me, will be with me...

I stood there in my cold room remembering that way you smiled, but all I could see frustration and tears of anger at me.
I wished that I could be a girl so I could be with you then
But I kept enclosed the truth he could never know, the truth he could never know...

To be a boy, in love with another boy...

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité